The Parenting Decision I Never Question

There are many things I do as a parent that I question.

What happens if I don’t feed my kids organic foods?  How do I effectively discipline so that my kids become functioning, productive members of society?  Which books should line our shelves?  Should I let my child do…?  Did I make the right choice when I…?

There is only one thing that doesn’t plague me.  One thing that doesn’t keep me up at night wondering.  That one thing I don’t question?  The decision to homeschool.

Don’t misunderstand.  I still question my methods.  I still question our social interaction (and sometimes the lack of.)  I still question my competence as a teacher. But never do I question my decision. 


Head over to Corpus Christi Moms Blog to finish reading about the decision I never question.

Save

Leave a Reply

