March Daybook

In my backyard…Lots of radishes are popping up as well as beautiful medicinal herbs…I’ve got lemon balm, chickweed and something that I don’t recognize and I can’t remember what I planted.  I’m waiting for it to grow just a bit more so perhaps I will recognize it!

I am remembering…William’s pure delight when he caught a few green anoles in the backyard and we said he could temporarily house them.  He loved on those scaly little guys for a few days before he let them go back into the garden.

I am grateful for…discovering a beautiful park with lovely trails…an old park that’s new to us.

I am watching…Eve Anderson’s Charlotte Mason DVDs in the evening and learning so many great tips for implementing CM’s methods.

I am listening…to the neighbor’s lawn mower.  It’s that time of year again.  The grass is green.  The trees are budding.  The flowers are blooming.  And I am sneezing.  But I’m breathing.  And I’m okay with sneezing as long as I’m breathing.

I am wondering…whether Lemon Balm is one lucky hamster for having so many little people to love her or if she’s the most unlucky hamster as she never gets any time alone.

I am laughing…at Joey’s newest version of the Brady Bunch Theme song…it goes something like this:

Here’s the story of a girl named Stacie, who was busy with her studies at college, she worked at a tower building and loved her messy room, but she was all alone.

Here’s the story of a man named Daxson who was sometimes a bad kid at home, he hated beet juice so much but he was nice to his mother.

Til the one day when the lady met this fellow and they knew that it was love at first sight.  They had four lovely children, that’s the way they all became the Satery bunch.  The Satery bunch.  The Satery bunch.  That’s the way they became the Satery bunch.

I am reflecting…on this thought from Mark Twain, “The man who does not read has no advantage over the man who cannot read.”

In the schoolroom…we spent last week homeschooling in the woods and this week we’ve been getting our lessons done early each morning so we can visit with friends we’ve been missing.

Around the house…floors are cleaned.  Until we go to the beach again.

I am wearing…black capris and a blue t-shirt.

We are preparing for…a visit with Granny.  It’s so long overdue and we’re so very excited.

Someday I am going to miss…the mischief that goes along with this little girl.  Enjoy this picture ’cause now that she took the scissors to those beautiful curls, she’s not looking nearly so cute now.

I am readingThe Violets of March by Sarah Jio and listening to The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. 

One of my favorite things…a night out with these girls.

A peek into my day

Please visit The Simple Woman’s Daybook for more daybook entries.

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

One thought on “March Daybook

  1. What!!! she cut her hair? I love the Satery song. Good job Joey and all of the rest is fabulous. Granny couldn’t be more excited to come down.
    love you all,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

