Daybook

Outside my window…it’s raining.    

I am thankful for…fresh raspberries from Grandma Nury.  What a delicious end of summer treat!

From the learning rooms…we’re doing lots of reading!  Today we read a new story from Puerto Rico about the tiger and the monkey.  Upon seeing the title, Joseph eagerly grabbed his finger puppets so he could act out the story as it was read.  I love his enthusiasm! 

From the kitchen…lentil soup…one of our favorites.

I am wearing…blue shorts and a pink shirt.  I don’t match…again.

I am creating…a new language arts plan for Joseph. 

I am still reading…Karen Andreola’s A Charlotte Mason Companion and slowly working my way through Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love

I am hearing…the hum of the air conditioner.  Everyone is sleeping. 

Around the house…just need to put away our atrium supplies and set up our prayer table again. 

One of my favorite things…listening to Joseph talk on the phone to Grandma and Grandpa.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  It’s Friday night.  This week is almost over. 

Here is a picture I thought worth sharing

On Daxson’s birthday, we had a delicious chocolate cake.  William couldn’t eat that cake fast enough…even with two forks!

One thought on “Daybook

Leave a Reply

