Daybook

Outside my window…the wind is howling and the rain just keeps coming.

I am thankful forAnn Voskamp’s beautiful reflections.  Some people truly are meant to write.  I am in awe of the way a few words can completely change my perception.  Tomorrow, thanks to Ann, I will not rush

I am creating…a scrapbook for Joseph and William.  I started it a week before Christmas and overwhelmed with the holiday season, I set it aside.  I think it’s time to finish it. 

I am remembering…how Joseph recently told me, very emphatically, “I am NOT a demanding little boy.” 

I am praying…for those affected by Hurricane Alex.

I am hoping…the sun comes out for the 4th of July.

One of my favorite things…mail…good, old-fashioned snail mail (and I am wondering…will my kids get to experience the thrill of opening the mailbox and finding a handwritten letter…email and text messages just aren’t the same).

A few plans for the rest of the week:  After all this rain, I think we’ll have to spend a morning making mudpies.  Here’s some inspiration for us.

Here is picture I thought worth sharing

William likes to climb on EVERYTHING.  Today he set the bottom of the blender up on top of the Lego table and then decided that he, too, would like to be on top of that little table, so up he climbed.  When I discovered him there, I told him to sit down…so he did…right on top of the blender.

One thought on “Daybook

Leave a Reply

